Press Releases & Announcements

World Sport

May 27th, 2014

CNN to deliver live, interactive multimedia coverage for Brazil 2014 World Cup

– CNN Facebook partnership to engage global fan community – Live TV coverage from Brazil throughout tournament – Dedicated programming […]

Read More
January 9th, 2014

World Sport Presents: Journey of the Gay Athlete

One-hour original documentary on CNN featuring: LA Galaxy footballer, Robbie Rogers Phoenix Mercury basketball player, Brittney Griner Speed skater, Blake […]

Read More
November 13th, 2013

Lara Baldesarra Joins CNN

CNN announced today that Lara Baldesarra is joining the network’s sports unit in Atlanta. Starting in December, she will anchor […]

Read More
July 19th, 2013

Preview 2012: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 32 & 33

Living Golf Thursday 08 August at 1030 BST / 1130 CET and 1730 BST / 1830 CET Saturday 10 August […]

Read More
May 17th, 2013

CNN Exclusive: Mario Balotelli – I was unfairly treated in England

In an exclusive interview with CNN’s Pedro Pinto (@pedrocnn), AC Milan striker Mario Balotelli says he believes he was treated […]

Read More