CNN Politics Extends Winning Streak: 3 Straight Months as #1
June 17th, 2015
09:48 AM ET

CNN Politics Extends Winning Streak: 3 Straight Months as #1

CNN Politics Extends Winning Streak: 3 Straight Months as the Web’s #1 Political News Destination
Dominance Expands to Mobile in May 2015 

The CNN Politics team held onto its leadership position in May 2015, topping all political news competitors online in multiplatform unique visitors, views and video starts – a three-month streak that began in March of this year. CNN Politics also claimed from Vox.com the number one spot in mobile unique visitors for the month, extending its digital dominance across platforms.  

FULL POST

Preview: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 27 & 28
Maisie Williams at the 65th Berlinale International Film Festival: Credit: Vittorio Zunino Celotto / Getty
June 16th, 2015
11:31 AM ET

Preview: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 27 & 28

CNN Ones to Watch

Director Anthony Chen winning the Camera d’Or in 2013Vittorio Zunino Celotto / Getty

Director Anthony Chen winning the Camera d’Or in 2013/ Vittorio Zunino Celotto / Getty

Friday 10 July at 1030 BST / 1130 CET and 1630 BST / 1730 CET

Saturday 11 July at 1430 BST / 1530 CET and 2030 BST / 2130 CET

Sunday 12 July at 0130 BST / 0230 CET

Monday 13 July at 0430 BST / 0530 CET

Tuesday 14 July at 1030 BST / 1130 CET and 1730 BST / 1830 CET

Wednesday 15 July at 0430 BST / 0530 CET and 0930 BST / 1030 CET

Duration: 30 minutes

CNN International’s series which shines a light on the next big names in culture and the arts, ‘CNN Ones to Watch’, continues in July, with an episode dedicated to film.

The programme opens at the centre of the cinematic calendar, the Cannes Film Festival. This the most prestigious film festival in the world, drawing an influential and famed audience, which Executive Editor of Variety and ‘CNN Ones to Watch’ contributor Steven Gaydos describes as the biggest megaphone in the world. FULL POST


Topics: CNN
June 14th, 2015
11:35 AM ET

Jeb Bush to CNN's Dana Bash: "Jeb is different than George, and Jeb is who he is."

Today on CNN’s State of the Union, former Florida Governor, Jeb Bush, talked with chief Congressional correspondent, Dana Bash about how he plans to break away from the other GOP contenders, how he differs from his older brother and father, and why he should be chosen for president.

Text highlights and a transcript of the discussion are below.

FULL POST


Topics: CNN • Jake Tapper • State of the Union
June 14th, 2015
11:19 AM ET

Bill Clinton on SOTU: "She’d [Hillary] be a very good president and she’s proven out to be a pretty good candidate. I’m proud of that."

Today on CNN’s State of the Union, former President, Bill Clinton, joined chief Washington correspondent and anchor, Jake Tapper.

Text highlights and a full transcript of the discussion are below.

FULL POST


Topics: CNN • Jake Tapper • State of the Union
June 14th, 2015
11:04 AM ET

UN Ambassador Samantha Power believes that there could be a possibility of Russia invasion in Ukraine

The following transcript is of an exclusive interview with United States Ambassador to the United Nations, Samantha Power. She discussed if Russia is planning to invade Ukraine, how Ukraine plans to combat against Russia, the United Nation’s end game, and her response to the Wall Street Journal article about her job performance.

Videos, text highlights, and a full transcript of the discussion are below.

MANDATORY CREDIT for reference and usage: “CNN’s Fareed Zakaria GPS”

VIDEOS

UN Ambassador, Samantha Power on Russia and Ukraine

Samantha Power’s response to the Wall Street Journal article on her job performance

FULL POST


Topics: CNN • Fareed Zakaria • Fareed Zakaria GPS
June 14th, 2015
09:27 AM ET

Bill Clinton: I'm impressed by Republican candidates

CNN's Jake Tapper sits down with former President Bill Clinton in an exclusive interview, and shares his insight on the 2016 Presidential election.


Topics: CNN • CNN Politics • Jake Tapper • State of the Union
CNN's "The Seventies" Debuts As #1 on Cable News in Demo Last Night at 9P
June 12th, 2015
03:39 PM ET

CNN's "The Seventies" Debuts As #1 on Cable News in Demo Last Night at 9P

According to Nielsen Fast National data, CNN’s Original Series The Seventies debuted last night as the number-one program on cable news at 9:00pm in the demo 25-54.  The series premiere episode, “Television Gets Real,” averaged 291k among 25-54, Fox News followed with 278k and MSNBC trailed far behind with 94k.  In total viewers CNN averaged 887k topping MSNBC’s The Rachel Maddow Show’s 647k.  Fox News had 1.952m.

CNN was the only cable news network to increase during the 9:00pm hour compared to a year ago, growing +29% in the demo 25-54 (291k vs. 226k); while MSNBC was down -34% (94k vs. 143k) and Fox News was off -20% (278k vs. 347k).

Last night’s The Seventies premiere was up +2% vs. The Sixties debut a year ago (May 29, 2014) in the demo 25-54 (291k vs. 284k).

From EMMY® Award-winning producers Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman (Playtone), in association with HBO and EMMY® Award-winning producer Mark Herzog (Herzog & Company), The Seventies examines the individuals and events that influenced and shaped a decade that had a profound impact on America.  Through the use of raw and rarely seen archival footage, as well as interviews with journalists, historians, musicians and television artists who were eyewitnesses to history, The Seventies paints a vivid portrait of a period of lasting consequence.

The eight-part docuseries, airing Thursdays at 9pm ET/PT, delves into television, the impact of the Vietnam War, the evolving music scene, the Iran Hostage Crisis, violent crimes in America, the sexual revolution, and the rise in terrorism at home and abroad.  Next week’s episode is “United States vs. Nixon” about the Watergate scandal.

(Above data is based on Nielsen Live +SD.  More inclusive Live + 3 data will be available next week.)

###

Posted by ,
Topics: CNN
June 11th, 2015
05:19 PM ET

Exclusive: Clinton on Foundation Controversy

CNN's Jake Tapper provides viewers with a preview of his exclusive interview with former President Bill Clinton. Full interview airs Sunday on State of the Union.


Topics: CNN
June 11th, 2015
04:14 AM ET

CNN maintains leadership position as Europe’s #1 international news brand

– Independent research shows CNN top for cross-platform monthly reach amongst the continent’s affluents

– CNN remains most popular international news TV channel and online destination

CNN is again confirmed as Europe’s biggest international news brand, reaching 36% of the continent’s affluent population every month on TV or digital platforms* according to this year’s Ipsos Affluent Survey Europe study.

The independent industry research shows CNN as having 25% higher reach than the nearest news competitor. With 36% cross-platform monthly reach, CNN is ahead of Sky News (28%), BBC (27%), Euronews (24%), CNBC (13%), Bloomberg (12%) and Al Jazeera English (8%).

FULL POST


Topics: CNN
Jake Tapper to interview former President Bill Clinton on State of the Union
June 9th, 2015
12:30 PM ET

Jake Tapper to interview former President Bill Clinton on State of the Union

CNN's Jake Tapper will be interviewing former President Bill Clinton for the debut episode of State of the Union, this Sunday June 14th.


Topics: CNN
tmpl
« older posts
newer posts »