11:59 AM ET, May 19th, 2015

New Docu-Series from Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman, in association with HBO and Mark Herzog, Premieres Thursday, June 11 Premiere Episode Explores TV of the ‘70s and Features Legendary Producers and Actors including Hanks, Garry Marshall, Norman Lear, Bob Newhart, Valerie Harper, LeVar Burton and More CNN will launch the new eight-part documentary series, The Seventies, […] Full Post

May 20th, 2015
06:18 PM ET

Chinese military confronts U.S. spy plane

CNN's Jim Sciutto was given exclusive access to fly onboard the P8-A Poseidon, America's most advanced surveillance and submarine-hunting aircraft, as it flew over man-made islands located in the South China Sea.

May 19th, 2015
03:09 PM ET

CNN Airport Network and LG Expand Transportation Digital Signage

New Installation Underway at San Diego International; Texas Airports Also Upgraded with New LG Displays

CNN Airport Networkand LG Electronics USA today announced further expansion of their long-standing alliance with the installation of new flat-panel LG LED displays at San Diego International Airport this spring. With this installation, LG digital signage screens are showing CNN Airport Network content at more than 25 airports in major cities across the United States. FULL POST


Topics: CNN
May 19th, 2015
11:59 AM ET

CNN Travels Back In Time To 'The Seventies'

New Docu-Series from Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman,
in association with HBO and Mark Herzog, Premieres Thursday, June 11

Premiere Episode Explores TV of the ‘70s and Features Legendary Producers and Actors including Hanks, Garry Marshall, Norman Lear, Bob Newhart, Valerie Harper, LeVar Burton and More

CNN will launch the new eight-part documentary series, The Seventies, on Thursday, June 11, at 9 p.m. ET/PT.  From EMMY® Award-winning producers Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman (Playtone), in association with HBO and EMMY® Award-winning producer Mark Herzog (Herzog & Company), The Seventies examines the individuals and events that influenced and shaped a decade that had a profound impact on America.  Through the use of raw and rarely seen archival footage, as well as interviews with journalists, historians, musicians and television artists who were eyewitnesses to history, The Seventies paints a vivid portrait of a period of lasting consequence. FULL POST


Topics: CNN • CNN Originals Series • CNN Press Releases • T1 • The Seventies
CNN launches global programming about cross-border trading 
May 18th, 2015
05:33 AM ET

CNN launches global programming about cross-border trading 

  • ‘Traders’ to feature inspiring stories about people doing international business

CNN is launching Traders, a new feature strand that tells the stories of extraordinary individuals who make the world go round by trading goods and services across borders.

In Traders, CNN will cover the stories behind the global import and export markets by meeting characters who passionately believe in their business to trade products and services overseas. In each report, CNN audiences will also gain valuable business information to put each story in context of international trade and commerce.

Traders is a fortnightly segment that runs in CNN International’s The Business View with Nina Dos Santos and CNN US' CNN Newsroom Weekend.

FULL POST


Topics: CNN
May 17th, 2015
11:34 AM ET

Exclusive: Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI)- the Amtrak 188 crash, Jeb Bush, and ABC News' Stephanpoulos scandal

Today on CNN’s State of the Union, Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI), joined senior political correspondent Brianna Keilar to discuss any alliance with President Obama’s trade proposal, his take on Hillary Clinton and Jeb Bush’s campaign methods and the George Stephanopoulos scandal.

Video and text highlights and a full transcript of the discussion are below

MANDATORY CREDIT: CNN’s “State of the Union”

VIDEO HIGHLIGHTS

Paul Ryan on Jeb Bush: You're going to stumble

http://cnn.it/1e8MHZu

Paul Ryan: Stephanopoulos is 'far more biased'

http://cnn.it/1daC6gr FULL POST


Topics: Brianna Keilar • CNN • State of the Union
Robert Sumwalt of the NTSB: "...nothing at all from the Amtrak engineer to dispatch to say that his train had been struck"
May 17th, 2015
11:07 AM ET

Robert Sumwalt of the NTSB: "...nothing at all from the Amtrak engineer to dispatch to say that his train had been struck"

Today on CNN’s State of the Union, NTSB member, Robert Sumwalt, joined senior political correspondent Brianna Keilar to discuss the status of Amtrak 188 derailing and investigation.

MANDATORY CREDIT: CNN’s “State of the Union”

TEXT HIGHLIGHT:

On the direction of the investigation

“We don't know how many - how many trains have been - have - were - were struck. We did listen to the dispatch tapes between dispatch and the trains, and indeed the SEPTA engineer did report to dispatch that he had been struck by something. But there was nothing, nothing at all from the Amtrak engineer to dispatch to say that his train had been struck. ”

Full transcript below:

FULL POST


Topics: Brianna Keilar • CNN • State of the Union
May 17th, 2015
09:52 AM ET

Exclusive: U.S. Sen. Bernie Sanders on his case for the Presidency, the media and HRC

Today on CNN’s State of the Union exclusive with U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders (I-VT), joined senior political correspondent Brianna Keilar to discuss his pathway to the Democratic nomination for president, how the media is covering Hillary Clinton and the other declared Democratic candidates, and his views on President Obama’s “fast track” trade negotiating proposal.   Text highlights and a transcript of the discussion are below.

FULL POST

Preview: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 23 & 24
Pete Docter at CinemaCon 2015 introducing Pixar's Inside Out/ Credit: Alberto E. Rodriguez / Getty
May 15th, 2015
11:49 AM ET

Preview: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 23 & 24

CNN Ones to Watch

400432 02: American director Pete Doctor attends a promotional event for his new movie, "Monsters, Inc" February 1, 2002 in Madrid, Spain. Doctor stands behind the "Monster, Inc" character Mike Wazowski, a feisty and quick witted, one-eyed, green ''monster.'' (Photo by Carlos Alvarez/Getty Images)

Pixar's Pete Docter/ Photo by Carlos Alvarez/Getty Images

Friday 12 June at 1030 BST/ 1130 CET and 1630 BST / 1730 CET

Saturday 13 June at 1430 BST/ 1530 CET and 2030 BST / 2130 CET

Sunday 14 June at 0130 BST / 0230 CET

Monday 15 June at 0430 BST / 0530 CET

Tuesday 16 June at 1030 BST/ 1130 CET and 1730 BST / 1830 CET

Wednesday 17 June at 0430 BST / 0530 CET and 0930 BST/ 1030 CET

Duration: 30 minutes

CNN International’s series which shines a light on the next big names in culture and the arts, ‘CNN Ones to Watch’, continues in June, with an episode dedicated to movie animation.

Animation has a unique position within film and can make anything seem possible. 'CNN Ones to Watch' explores the world of animation, meeting two masters of the art form, Pete Docter (pictured) and Sylvain Chomet, who both choose up-and-coming animation talent.

US animator and director Pete Docter is an integral figure at Pixar Studios in California. He is best known for directing Monsters Inc and Up; has been nominated for six Oscars, winning one in 2010 for Best Animated Feature. June 2015 sees the release of Docter’s next directorial project, Inside Out. Predicted by many to be of the year’s biggest blockbusters, the film takes audiences inside the mind of a happy, hockey-loving 11-year-old Midwestern girl called Riley, whose world is turned upside-down when she and her parents move to San Francisco.

In CNN's programme, Docter chooses a former Pixar art director and a 2015 Oscar nominee, Dice Tsutsumi as a One to Watch. Born in Tokyo, Tsutsumi left Pixar last year to begin an independent venture aiming to bring together two power houses of animation the US and Japan. Tsustsumi, has lived in the US for the past 23 years, and ‘CNN Ones to Watch’ is with him as he works on a new feature film that blends the best tools and techniques from both countries.

FULL POST


Topics: CNN
May 13th, 2015
03:42 PM ET

Chris and Mary Pat Christie on 2016, body cams, and more

Gov. Chris Christie and his wife Mary Pat sit down for an exclusive interview with CNN's Jake Tapper. 


Topics: CNN
May 13th, 2015
10:15 AM ET

CNN Adds Two Exciting Series To Successful Slate of Original Series

Declassified and The Eighties to Launch in 2016

 Net also Picks Up a Second Season of The Wonder List with Bill Weir and Third Season of This is Life with Lisa Ling

 2015-2016 Original Series Line-up includes Kevin Spacey, Anthony Bourdain, Lisa Ling, Morgan Spurlock and Mike Rowe Among Others

CNNOS_logo_vert_CMYK_OBCNN announced today two new Original Series, adding to its successful portfolio of high-quality, non-scripted programming in 2016.  

Declassified (All3Media America), an eight-part series, delves into true stories of America’s covert operations around the world.  Hosted by former U.S. Congressman Mike Rogers, also the former chairman of the House Intelligence Committee, each episode features a newly declassified mission told firsthand by the agents who lived it, while getting unprecedented access to the riveting and secret world of espionage.  Eli Holzman, Aaron Saidman, Stephen Lambert and Mike Rogers serve as executive producers on the series.

Also in 2016, The Eighties follows in the footsteps of the critically-acclaimed series The Sixties and The Seventies (premiering in June).  From the multiple EMMY® Award-winning producers Tom Hanks and Gary Goetzman, in association with HBO and EMMY® Award-winning producer Mark Herzog, each hour-long episode explores the individuals and events that shaped the decade.

FULL POST

tmpl
« older posts
newer posts »