CNN Press Room

CNN Announces Washington Correspondent Assignments


Washington, D.C. – Jan. 18 – Today, CNN Worldwide President Jeff Zucker announced the following assignments for the network’s Washington, D.C. based correspondents.

CNN’s lead political anchor Wolf Blitzer will continue to anchor Wolf and The Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer. Anchor and Chief Washington correspondent Jake Tapper will remain anchor of The Lead with Jake Tapper and Sunday’s State of the UnionAnchor and chief national correspondent John King will continue to anchor Inside Politics. And Brianna Keilar will serve as substitute anchor and Senior Washington correspondent.

Additional reporting teams include Noah Gray, Liz Landers, Kevin Liptak, Allie Malloy and Dan Merica covering The White House; Betsy Klein and Hunter Schwarz covering the Trump family; Ted Barrett, Eric Bradner, Ashley Killough, Tal Kopan, Tom LoBianco and Deirdre Walsh covering Congress; Jamie Crawford, Nicole Gaouette, Laura Koran and Jennifer Rizzo covering national security; Mary Kay Mallonee covering the Justice Department; Tami Luhby on health care; Jodi Enda and Thomas Lake writing long-form reporting; and Daniella Diaz, Greg Krieg, Theodore Schleifer and Eugene Scott will serve as Washington reporters.