September 18th, 2015
12:27 PM ET

Preview: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 41 and 42

CULINARY JOURNEYS

Virgilio Martinez

Virgilio Martinez

Friday 9 October at 1630 BST / 1730 CET and 2330 BST / 0030 CET

Saturday 10 October at 2030 BST / 2130 CET

Sunday 11 October at 0130 BST / 0230 CET

Tuesday 13 October 1030 BST / 1130 CET

Wednesday 14 October 0430 BST / 0530 CET

Duration: 30 minutes

‘Culinary Journeys’ continues in October, with a programme featuring the chef that is taking Peruvian food to new heights – Virgilio Martinez (pictured left).

Once a keen skateboarder, Martinez now performs tricks of the culinary kind. The chef has made a name for himself applying modern cooking techniques to indigenous Peruvian ingredients at his restaurant Central, which pays homage to the country’s diverse landscape and biodiversity. Recognition of Martinez’s innovative approach to cuisine came this year when Central was named the best restaurant in Latin America at the prestigious World’s 50 Best restaurant awards.

Martinez often takes research trips to remote areas of Peru bringing back new ingredients and techniques to his kitchen but he is still hungry for more. On this month’s programme, Martinez embarks on a Culinary Journey 3500 meters above sea level to a small community in Acomayo. There in the Andes, he learns how to construct the perfect huatia – a small clay oven used by the Incas to cook potatoes and other tubers.

#CNNFood

@VirgilioCentral

http://edition.cnn.com/specials/travel/journeys

 

LIVING GOLF

Pascal Grizot with   host Shane O'Donoghue

Pascal Grizot with host Shane O'Donoghue

Thursday 8 October at 1030 BST / 1130 CET and 1730 BST / 1830 CET

Saturday 10 October at 0730 BST / 0830 CET and 2230 BST / 2330 CET

Sunday 11 October at 1730 BST / 1830 CET 

Saturday 17 October 1730 BST / 1830 CET

Sunday 18 October 0730 BST / 0830 CET and 2230 BST / 2330 CET

Duration: 30 minutes

‘Living Golf’ in October profiles the influential people who are changing the face and popularity of golf in France. Host Shane O'Donoghue (pictured right) travels to Paris to find out more.

He meets Pascal Grizot (pictured left), who against the odds won the bid to host the 2018 Ryder Cup in Paris. ‘Living Golf’ find out how he plans to turn the French capital into a massive fan zone for the event.

Also, the programme studies the work of Franck Riboud and Jacques Bungert who through sheer persistence have made the Evian Championship a major, and one of the most admired events in women’s golf.

At the Evian Championship, ‘Living Golf’ profiles the leading women players in the game to find out how they are marketing themselves to a new-found French audience.


@CNNLivingGolf

@ShaneODonoghue

cnn.com/golf/

@EvianChamp

@rydercup

 

 CNN Business Traveller

Host Richard Quest

Host Richard Quest

Thursday 15 October at 0930 BST / 1030 CET

Friday 16 October at 0430 BST / 0530 CET

Saturday 17 October at 0530 BST / 0630 CET and 1630 BST / 1730 CET

Duration: 30 minutes

This month’s 'CNN Business Traveller' looks at the dark side of travel, from burnt-out business people to tired-out tourists.

What is creating a generation of sick and stressed travellers? ‘CNN Business Traveller’ hears from medical professionals who offer advice on how to fix the issue, and the programme reviews some gadgets designed to make those struggling feel better.

Host Richard Quest (pictured) explores the challenges of business travellers’ lives on the road, speaking to CEOs of major travel management and expenses companies to find out how journeys can be made less overwhelming.

 

http://edition.cnn.com/SPECIALS/business.traveller

@richardquest

 

 

 


Topics: CNN
tmpl
soundoff (No Responses)

Comments are closed.