CNN

June 20th, 2014

Preview: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 28 & 29

The Circuit

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg
Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg
 
Saturday 12 July at 0930 BST/ 1030 CET and 1400 BST/ 1500 CET and 2030 BST/ 2130 CET
Sunday 13 July at 1030 BST/ 1130 CET
Monday 14 July at 0430 BST/ 0530 CET
Tuesday 15 July at 1030 BST/ 1130 CET
Duration: 30 minutes
 

This month, ‘The Circuit’ is hosted from the home of the German Grand Prix, the Hockenheim Ring.

The programme meets Mercedes Formula One driver Nico Rosberg, who tells ‘The Circuit’ host Amanda Davies about his season so far. The programme also travels to the spiritual home of German Formula One, the Kerpen Go-Kart track, to see how it has produced stars like Rosberg and Sebastian Vettel.

The show also meets Force India driver, Niko Hulkenberg, for a workout in the gym, and goes behind-the-scenes with Marussia’s Max Chilton to explore the travels and travails of a Formula One driver on the road.

cnn.com/the-circuit/
@nico_rosberg
@AmandaJDavies
@maxchilton

 

CNN Business Traveller

Host Richard Quest puts the five major carriers of the NY-LON route to the test
Host Richard Quest puts the five major carriers of the NY-LON route to the test
 
Thursday 10 July at 0930 BST/1030 CET
Friday 11 July at 0630 BST/0730 CET
Saturday 12 July at 0730 BST/0830 CET and 1630 BST/1730 CET
Sunday 13 July at 1130 BST/1230 CET
Duration: 30 minutes
 

This month, ‘CNN Business Traveller’ road-tests the most glamorous route in the sky: NY-LON.

Linking the world’s two key business hubs, New York and London, the NY-LON route has long been the biggest prize in aviation.

Host Richard Quest puts to the test the five major carriers that compete on the route, criss-crossing the Atlantic in a number of ways: trying out American Airlines’ all new cabin; British Airways’ all business class flight; Delta’s ‘Heavenly Bed’; United’s new home at Heathrow T2 and drinks at the bar on Virgin Atlantic. He tests the lounges, the food, the service and most importantly of all….the bed!

 

cnn.com/business.traveller
@richardquest

Social Spot Kick

Francesco Totti
Francesco Totti

CNN International’s interactive multimedia coverage of the 2014 World Cup continues with ‘Social Spot Kick’, featuring two current World Cup players.

In these final two segments, Francesco Totti and Paulinho give quick-fire answers to questions generated by CNN’s social media accounts, about what it means to represent their country at the World Cup.

Wednesday 9 July: Francesco Totti – the number one goalscorer and most capped player of Serie A club Roma. Totti was part of the winning team at the World Cup in 2006, and was named in the FIFA 100 as one of the 125 greatest living football players selected by Pele.

Saturday 12 July: Paulinho – Brazilian football player who plays for Tottenham Hotspurs and the Brazilian national team.

 

‘Social Spot Kick’ is a segment within ‘World Sport which airs at 1700 BST/1800 CET
 
@WorldSportCNN
cnn.com/WorldSport
https://twitter.com/TottiOfficial
https://twitter.com/paulinhop8
 
 

 

Tags
CNN