CNN

March 24th, 2014

Dubai Healthcare City (DHCC) Embarks On Global Sponsorship Campaign with CNN International’s ‘Vital Signs With Dr. Sanjay Gupta’

CNN International today announced that Dubai Healthcare City (DHCC) is the exclusive sponsor of ‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’, CNN International’s monthly 30 minute programme that provides CNN International’s audience a global look at the world of medicine.

The global sponsorship marks the first time DHCC has ever embarked on an international advertising partnership with a news network. DHCC has signed this cross-media sponsorship with CNN International as Vital Signs will be an exciting and innovative appointment-to-view programme for audiences across the world interested in all aspects of healthcare – from detection and treatment to social impact. In the show, Dr. Sanjay Gupta will travel to various global locations, looking for important medical developments, secrets for longer living, plus clues that might solve medical mysteries.

The sponsorship will position DHCC’s wealth of expertise in front of CNN’s upscale online and television audience across EMEA, Asia, South Asia and the US, across CNN Airport and HLN networks for the duration of the campaign.

The 12-month campaign package includes: sponsorship of editorial series ‘Vital Signs’ and corporate commercials around the series; sponsorship of editorial vignettes based on the programme with ‘in association’ opening and closing billboards; TV promos with references to the sponsor; co-branded banners; a dedicated microsite www.cnn.com/vitalsigns exclusively featuring DHCC corporate banners running in locations across all sites.

All creative commercial content was produced by Turner Commercial Productions, CNN International’s creative solutions division.

Katerina Tornari, Account Director EMEA, CNN International said: “We’re delighted that Dubai Healthcare City is working with CNN as the exclusive platform to launch its first ever global campaign with a news network. ‘Vital Signs’ offers DHCC a perfect opportunity to connect with CNN International’s global audience through this cross-platform campaign. This is a premium programme, with additional online bespoke content, that delivers a fascinating insight into the healthcare sector on a global scale. DHCC is an important client for CNN as we grow our commercial business in the Middle East.”

HE Raja Al Gurg, Vice-Chairperson of Dubai Healthcare City Authority said: “High quality healthcare, education and research remains a top priority for Dubai Healthcare City and as we continue to broaden our reach and expand on our expertise, it is important that we remain at the forefront of healthcare excellence. CNN International’s ‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’ provides a platform for the global healthcare community to share medical challenges and achievements, and in turn, stimulates forward-thinking discussions and research across the industry. We are confident that our partnership with ‘Vital Signs’ will further these discussions and pave way for innovative opportunities while improving the quality of healthcare around the world.

Notes to Editors

About ‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’

‘Vital Signs’, hosted by Dr. Sanjay Gupta, CNN’s Chief Medical Correspondent, is a monthly 30 minute programme that provides CNN International’s audience a global look at the world of medicine.

Each month, Dr. Gupta brings viewers health stories from around the world, giving a global perspective on how health issues are detected, treated and handled socially. ‘Vital Signs’ puts the spotlight on medical breakthroughs, showcasing the latest technology and developments. The show sees Dr. Gupta travel to various global locations, looking for important medical developments, secrets for longer living, plus clues that might solve medical mysteries.

‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’ can be seen at the following times on CNN International:

Wednesday 19 March at 0930 GMT / 1030 CET and 1630 GMT / 1730 CET

Saturday 22 March at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET and 1830 GMT / 1930 CET
 
Sunday 23 March at 1230 GMT / 1330 CET
 
Saturday 29 March at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET and 1230 GMT / 1330 CET
 
Sunday 30 March at 0530 BST / 0630 CET, 1330 BST / 1430 CET and 1930 BST / 2030 CET

www.cnn.com/vitalsigns 

About Dubai Healthcare City (DHCC)

Launched in 2002 by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, Dubai Healthcare City (DHCC) is a free zone mandated to meet the demand for high-quality, patient-centred healthcare.

Through strategic partnerships, DHCC brings together a wealth of services in healthcare, medical education and research, pharmaceuticals, medical equipment, wellness and allied support.

Located in the heart of Dubai, DHCC comprises two phases. Phase 1, dedicated to healthcare and medical education, covers 4.1 million square feet, and Phase 2, which is dedicated to wellness, will cover 19 million square feet. Development in Phase 2 is underway.

DHCC, overseen by the Dubai Healthcare City Authority (DHCA), operates in:

Healthcare: The DHCC is home to two hospitals, more than 120 outpatient medical centres and diagnostic laboratories with more than 4,000 licensed professionals. Through the expertise of leading medical institutions and providers, patients have access to the A-Z of quality healthcare.

Education and Research: Through the Mohammed Bin Rashid Academic Medical Center (MBR-AMC), DHCC aims to establish an integrated academic and clinical environment to build capacity and advance medical education in the region.

Investment: DHCC offers medical and healthcare providers with a ‘one-stop shop’ solution to set up operations and avail of free zone benefits. The investment product portfolio has clinical, commercial, retail, business centre and free-hold land.

Regulatory: Under DHCA, the Centre for Healthcare Planning and Quality (CPQ) is an independent regulatory body responsible for licensing healthcare providers and professionals, and setting and maintaining international best practice in healthcare delivery and patient care within DHCC.

For further information, please visit: www.dhcc.ae

For further information on ‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’ please contact:

Joel Brown

Senior Press Officer

CNN Europe, Middle East & Africa

Tel: + 44 20 7693 0967

Joel.brown@turner.com

 

Kelly Harvarde

Group Account Director

Ketchum Raad Middle East

+ 971 4 425 8971 (d) / + 971 50 248 9971 (m)

Kelly.harvade@ketchum-raad.com

 

About CNN in the Middle East

CNN is the leading international news brand in the Middle East (EMS Middle East June 2012). Its regional operations include the CNN Abu Dhabi bureau which opened in November 2009 and the CNNArabic.com website which launched in January 2002. Its programming remit from the region includes the feature shows ‘Inside the Middle East’ and ‘CNN Marketplace Middle East’, and the nightly ‘Global Exchange’ programme which includes a weekly property segment, ‘One Square Meter’. CNN’s regional bureaux include Abu Dhabi, Beirut, Cairo, Istanbul and Jerusalem.

About CNN International

CNN’s portfolio of news and information services is available in five different languages across all major TV, internet and mobile platforms reaching more than 375 million households around the globe. CNN International, awarded “News Channel of the Year” by the Royal Television Society in 2013 and 2014, is the number one international TV news channel according to all major media surveys across Europe, the Middle East and Africa, the Asia Pacific region and Latin America. The CNN digital network is consistently one of the top news and current affairs destination on the web. CNN has 44 editorial offices and more than 1,100 affiliates worldwide through CNN Newsource. CNN International is part of Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., a Time Warner company.

Tags
CNN