March 24th, 2014
06:24 AM ET

CNN International launches ‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’

Sanjay Gupta promo - Vital Signs

 

CNN International today announced a new series of 'Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta', the network’s monthly programme which offers viewers a global look at the world of medicine, hosted by CNN's Chief Medical Correspondent, Dr. Sanjay Gupta.

Each month, Dr. Gupta will bring viewers health stories from around the world, providing a global perspective on how health issues are detected, treated and handled around the world.

‘Vital Signs’ puts the spotlight on medical breakthroughs, showcasing the latest technology and developments. The programme sees Dr. Gupta travel to various global locations, looking for important medical stories, secrets for longer living, plus clues that might solve medical mysteries.

In the first episode, aired on Wednesday 19 March and replayed on 22, 23, 29 and 30 March, Dr. Gupta asks CNN’s audience to imagine a world with no organ transplant waiting list, or no chance of the body rejecting an organ or implant.

The solution could come from a simple printer – a 3D printer – that prints layers of human cells instead of ink, and could change the face of medicine forever. The world of 3D printing in the medical field is explored, from human organs to prosthetics. This revolutionary technology could change medicine as we know it – before we know it.

 

‘Vital Signs with Dr. Sanjay Gupta’ is sponsored by Dubai Healthcare City (DHCC)

 

Notes to Editors:

‘Vital Signs with Dr Sanjay Gupta’ can be seen at the following times on CNN International:

 

Wednesday 19 March at 0930 GMT / 1030 CET and 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Saturday 22 March at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET and 1830 GMT / 1930 CET
Sunday 23 March at 1230 GMT / 1330 CET
Saturday 29 March at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET and 1230 GMT / 1330 CET
Sunday 30 March at 0530 BST / 0630 CET, 1330 BST / 1430 CET and 1930 BST / 2030 CET

 

www.cnn.com/vitalsigns

 

For more information, please contact:

 

Joel Brown
Senior Press Officer
CNN Europe, Middle East & Africa
Tel: + 44 20 7693 0967
Joel.brown@turner.com

 

About CNN International

CNN’s portfolio of news and information services is available in five different languages across all major TV, internet and mobile platforms reaching more than 375 million households around the globe. CNN International, awarded “News Channel of the Year” by the Royal Television Society in 2013 and 2014, is the number one international TV news channel according to all major media surveys across Europe, the Middle East and Africa, the Asia Pacific region and Latin America. The CNN digital network is consistently one of the top news and current affairs destination on the web. CNN has 44 editorial offices and more than 1,100 affiliates worldwide through CNN Newsource. CNN International is part of Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., a Time Warner company.

tmpl
soundoff (No Responses)

Post a comment


 

CNN welcomes a lively and courteous discussion as long as you follow the Rules of Conduct set forth in our Terms of Service. Comments are not pre-screened before they post. You agree that anything you post may be used, along with your name and profile picture, in accordance with our Privacy Policy and the license you have granted pursuant to our Terms of Service.