February 23rd, 2014
01:55 PM ET

Ukraine peace deal negotiator & foreign minister of Poland Radek Sikorski on Fareed Zakaria GPS

CNN’s FAREED ZAKARIA GPS features discussions about the events transpiring in Ukraine. Radek Sikorski, foreign minister of Poland and one of three foreign ministers who brokered a peace deal between the government of Ukraine and opposition forces, talks to Fareed about this deal. Fred Pleitgen, CNN correspondent, speaks about the whereabouts of former Ukrainian president Viktor Yanukovych and pro-Russian fear. Phil Black, CNN international reporter, also talks about opposition leader Yulia Tymoshenko’s next moves after her release from prison.

A transcript of the discussions and videos of the show are available after the jump.

FULL POST

February 23rd, 2014
12:56 PM ET

The Donald's fifteen minutes may be up

Today on CNN’s Reliable Sources hosted by Brian Stelter, senior writer at Buzzfeed, McKay Coppins, and senior political reporter at POLITICO, Maggie Haberman, spoke with Brian about the motivation behind Trump’s political campaigning, how he was been portrayed in the media, and the reaction to Coppin’s piece.

A transcript from the discussion is available after the jump.

FULL POST

February 23rd, 2014
11:08 AM ET

Four governors talk social issues on CNN's State of the Union

Today on CNN's State of the Union with Candy Crowley, Gov. Rick Perry (R-TX), Gov. Mike Pence (R-IN), Gov. Dan Malloy (D-CT), and Gov. Jay Nixon (D-MO) debated the legalization of marijuana, gun control policies, the death penalty, same-sex marriage, minimum wage, and Obamacare.

For the latest updates and information, check out the following blog post:

The CNN Political Ticker

Four governors on the politics of pot

A transcript and videos from the debate are available after the jump.

FULL POST

February 20th, 2014
01:59 PM ET

Cruz disagrees with Nugent, but doesn't rule out campaigning with him

GOP Senator Ted Cruz told CNN he doesn't agree with 65 year old rocker Ted Nugent's explosive comments – calling President Obama a "subhuman mongrel" –  but the Texas Republican would not rule out campaigning with Nugent in the future.

"Those sentiments there, of course, I don't agree with them. You've never heard me say such a thing and nor would I," Cruz told CNN's Dana Bash in an exclusive interview.


Topics: CNN
February 20th, 2014
01:53 PM ET

CNN New Day: Chris Cuomo speaks exclusively with Florida special prosecutor Angela Corey

Today on New Day, CNN's Chris Cuomo spoke exclusively with Florida special prosecutor Angela Corey about the verdict in the Michael Dunn case, and calls for her resignation.  About the criticism Corey said “Mr. Dunn is looking at 90 years in Florida state prison with 60 years of minimum mandatory.  How anyone could be unhappy with these verdicts, knowing we intend to retry count one, is beyond me.” 


Topics: CNN
February 20th, 2014
01:47 PM ET

CNN New Day: Chris Cuomo sits down with the parents of Jordan Davis

Today on New Day, CNN's Chris Cuomo sat down with the parents of Jordan Davis, the 17-year shot and killed by Michael Dunn in what’s been described as the ‘loud music trial.’  In the interview, Lucia McBath, told Cuomo what she wants people to know about her son.  She said “I was often amazed at how quickly he would make friends.  We would be in an environment where we didn't know anybody.  Within 10, 15 minutes, ‘Mom, this is my new friend.  I made a new friend.’”

Davis’ parents talked about the verdict and their plans to fight to change Florida’s ‘stand your ground’ laws.  Lucia McBath and Ron Davis also talked about the one thing they don’t agree on which is forgiving Michael Dunn.


Topics: CNN
Preview : CNN International Programme Information Weeks 10 & 11
Marking the 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, CNN is re-airing the critically acclaimed documentary series ‘Cold War’
February 20th, 2014
01:21 PM ET

Preview : CNN International Programme Information Weeks 10 & 11

Living Golf

Amateur golfer Matt Fitzpatrick is poised for greatness (credit: Getty)

Amateur golfer Matt Fitzpatrick is poised for greatness (credit: Getty)

 
Thursday 6 March at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET and 1730 GMT / 1830 CET
Saturday 8 March at 0830 GMT / 0930 CET and 2200 GMT / 2300 CET
Sunday 9 March at 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Saturday 15 March at 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Sunday 16 March at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET and 2100 GMT / 2200 CET
Duration: 30 minutes

In March, ‘Living Golf’ is in Dubai and Arizona, taking a look at the future of the professional game and the Tours that run it.

As golf becomes ever more global, the programme asks if there are enough star players and sponsors to sustain the current touring model – is a single World Tour just a matter of time? FULL POST


Topics: CNN
February 20th, 2014
06:57 AM ET

Sofitel Luxury Hotels Launch First Global Integrated Campaign on CNN

Luxury hotel brand to exclusively sponsor ‘Fashion Season: Paris’ theme week & CNN.com/FashionSeasonParis

CNN International today announced that Sofitel Luxury Hotels is bringing its first ever global television advertising campaign exclusively to the network this month.  FULL POST


Topics: CNN
February 20th, 2014
06:51 AM ET

Sen. Cruz to CNN's Dana Bash: as a human being, I can't control what they say, how they behave. I can control what I do.

CNN chief congressional correspondent Dana Bash traveled to Texas to sit down with Senator Ted Cruz (R-TX) for an exclusive interview. The below highlights aired on New Day and more of Bash’s interview will continue to air across CNN’s programming today.

Please Credit – CNN Chief Congressional Correspondent Dana Bash
FULL POST

CNN Political Ticker: Ted Cruz slams GOP leadership for ‘show vote’ on debt ceiling

Topics: Dana Bash • New Day
February 19th, 2014
10:29 PM ET

AC360 Exclusive: Jordan Davis' aunt tells Anderson Cooper: Jury 'did the best they could'

Jordan Davis was close with his aunt Lori St. Pierre. They used to spend their summers together. Tonight on Anderson Cooper 360°, Ms. St. Pierre weighed in on the Michael Dunn verdict saying she is confident "justice will be served and laws will be changed." Ms. St. Pierre also spoke about the nephew she lost, telling Anderson about his love of life, music and dancing.

 


Topics: AC360 • Anderson Cooper
tmpl
« older posts
newer posts »