CNN

February 20th, 2014

Sofitel Luxury Hotels Launch First Global Integrated Campaign on CNN

Luxury hotel brand to exclusively sponsor ‘Fashion Season: Paris’ theme week & CNN.com/FashionSeasonParis

CNN International today announced that Sofitel Luxury Hotels is bringing its first ever global television advertising campaign exclusively to the network this month. 

The television executions will form part of an integrated and exclusive drive that will see the luxury hotel brand sponsor a Paris fashion theme week on CNN International, broadcast in the network’s ‘News Stream’, and ‘Connect the World’ programmes; sponsorship of a 30 minute special programme; editorial vignettes; a spot campaign; sponsorship of a microsite, www.cnn.com/fashionseasonparis and a banner campaign on CNN digital platforms.
The integrated campaign begins Monday 24 February, across Europe, the Middle East, Africa, Latin America, Asia and the USA, will also feature online executions running on CNN.com.

Petra Malenicka, VP ad sales Western Europe, CNN International Commercial said: “We are delighted that Sofitel Luxury Hotels has chosen CNN for its first global television advertising campaign.  The addition of Sofitel to an ever-expanding portfolio of luxury advertisers across CNN underlines the strength of our commercial proposition.  Our upscale audience and global reach are a perfect fit for this type of advertiser.”

Geoffray Maugin, VP Global Marketing & Digital, Sofitel Luxury Hotels said: “The “Life is Magnifique” multi-destination campaign shot in Dubai, Paris, Bangkok, Bora Bora and London marks the first ever global TV advertising for Sofitel by BETC. To match Sofitel’s worldwide presence, we have naturally decided to launch it via the powerful CNN International TV & Digital network covering Europe, Asia, Middle-East-Africa and the Americas. The associated sponsoring of the “Fashion Season: Paris” programming reinforces Sofitel’s positioning around “French Elegance”. What a great way to celebrate Sofitel’s 50th anniversary!”

About Fashion Season: Paris

‘Fashion Season: Paris’ airs Monday 24 February – Friday 28 February on CNN International, with daily reports in ‘News Stream’ at 1300 GMT / 1400 CET and ‘Connect the World’ at 2000 GMT / 2100 CET.

 

A 30 minute ‘Fashion Season: Paris’ special programme airs at the following times:
 
Saturday 1 March at 0930 GMT / 1030 CET and 2130 GMT / 2230 CET
 
Sunday 2 March at 1000 GMT / 1100 CET, 1530 GMT / 1630 CET
 
Monday 3 March at 0130 GMT / 0230 CET, 1030 GMT / 1130 CET and 1730 GMT / 1830 CET

 

Notes to Editors

About CNN International
CNN’s portfolio of news and information services is available in five different languages across all major TV, internet and mobile platforms reaching more than 375 million households around the globe. CNN International, awarded “News Channel of the Year” by the Royal Television Society in March 2013, is the number one international TV news channel according to all major media surveys across Europe, the Middle East and Africa, the Asia Pacific region and Latin America. The CNN digital network is consistently one of the top news and current affairs destination on the web. CNN has 45 editorial offices and more than 1,100 affiliates worldwide through CNN Newsource. CNN International is part of Turner Broadcasting System, Inc., a Time Warner company.

About Sofitel Luxury Hotels

Sofitel, World Class Hotels & French Elegance

Sofitel is the only French luxury hotel brand with a presence on five continents with 120 addresses, in almost 40 countries (more than 30,000 rooms). Sofitel offers contemporary hotels and resorts adapted to today’s more demanding and more versatile consumers who expect and appreciate beauty, quality and excellence. Whether situated in the heart of a major city like Paris, London, New York, Shanghai or Beijing, or nestled away in a country landscape in Morocco, Egypt, French Polynesia or Thailand, each Sofitel property offers a genuine experience of the French “art de vivre”.

Sofitel Legend and & Sofitel So are two labels that come to enrich Sofitel Luxury hotels.

Sofitel Legend hotels are iconic and mythical; they are often centuries-old listed heritage buildings: Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi, Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam and Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan.

Sofitel So hotels are new “boutique hotels” characterized by a stylish focus on contemporary design by famous architects and/or embellished by international celebrities from the world of fashion, design or art: Sofitel So Mauritius Bel Ombre, Sofitel So Bangkok and Sofitel So Singapore (opening in 2014).

 

 

For more information, please contact:

 

Joel Brown

Senior Press Officer

CNN Europe, Middle East & Africa

joel.brown@turner.com

Tel: + 44 20 7693 0967 / + 44 7967 293452

Tags
CNN