CNN

February 20th, 2014

Preview : CNN International Programme Information Weeks 10 & 11

Living Golf

Amateur golfer Matt Fitzpatrick is poised for greatness (credit: Getty)

Amateur golfer Matt Fitzpatrick is poised for greatness (credit: Getty)

 
Thursday 6 March at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET and 1730 GMT / 1830 CET
Saturday 8 March at 0830 GMT / 0930 CET and 2200 GMT / 2300 CET
Sunday 9 March at 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Saturday 15 March at 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Sunday 16 March at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET and 2100 GMT / 2200 CET
Duration: 30 minutes

In March, ‘Living Golf’ is in Dubai and Arizona, taking a look at the future of the professional game and the Tours that run it.

As golf becomes ever more global, the programme asks if there are enough star players and sponsors to sustain the current touring model – is a single World Tour just a matter of time?

Host Shane O’Donoghue speaks to some of the most influential figures in world golf, including the head of the PGA Tour, Tim Finchem; CEO of the European Tour, George O’Grady, and Giles Morgan, of major sponsor HSBC. O’Donoghue also discusses the future of the sport with a host of star players and their agents, including Ian Poulter, Jim Furyk, Rickie Fowler, Charl Schwartzel and Lee Westwood.

The show travels to the English city of Sheffield, the hometown of Matt Fitzpatrick, who has been called the best amateur in the world, as he prepares for his Masters debut. Last year the 19-year-old became the first English player for more than a hundred years to win the US Amateur Championship. Now he stands on the verge of the most important four months of his life, with invitations not just to the Masters, but also to the US Open and Open Championships this summer.

O’Donoghue also visits Arizona State University and speaks to head coach Tim Mickelson, the younger brother of Phil, plus the students hoping to take the college route to life as a Tour pro.

@CNNLivingGolf
@ShaneODonoghue
Cnn.com/livinggolf
 
 

CNN Business Traveller

In this month’s ‘CNN Business Traveller’, how to get the best value for money shopping in Duty Free (credit: Getty)

In this month’s ‘CNN Business Traveller’, how to get the best value for money shopping in Duty Free (credit: Getty)

 
Thursday, 13 March at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET
Friday, 14 March at 0430 GMT / 0530 CET
Saturday, 15 March at 0630 GMT / 0730 CET and 1530 GMT / 1630 CET
Sunday, 16 March at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET
Duration: 30 minutes

On this month’s ‘CNN Business Traveller’, the team examine how to get the value for money on the road.

Host Richard Quest sits down with the CEO of luxury carrier Malaysia Airlines in Kuala Lumpur and discovers what the airline is doing to offer its customers the best value at the top end of the market.

Also on the show, Quest visits Tune Hotels, a Kuala Lumpur hotel chain following the budget airline model, where everything extra – from the towels and the TV – are only accessible at an extra charge.

The programme also lets viewers in on the secret to maximising their air miles and frequent flyer points, while Rosie Tomkins looks at how to get the most bang for your buck when shopping in ‘Duty Free’.

CNN.com/businesstraveller
 
@richardquest
@RosieTomkinsCNN
Tags
CNN