Past Press Announcements

Filter by

May 29th, 2013

Cutter, Madden Join CNN as Political Contributors

Democratic strategist Stephanie Cutter and Republican strategist Kevin Madden will join CNN as political commentators, it was announced today by […]

Read More
May 28th, 2013

CNN investigates Al Shabaab link to British soldier’s murder

In a CNN exclusive, CNN’s Nima Elbagir (@NimaCNN) travels to the Kenyan island where Woolwich murder suspect Michael Adebolajo was […]

Read More

CNN Original Series ‘Inside Man’, hosted by Morgan Spurlock, premieres Sunday, June 23

Eight-episode Weekend Series Premieres with Inside Look Into The Medical Marijuana Industry The CNN Original series Inside Man, hosted and […]

Read More

BuzzFeed And CNN Launch “CNN BuzzFeed” News Video Channel for Millennials

BuzzFeed To Aggressively Expand Video Operation In Partnership With YouTube BuzzFeed To Build Social Video Studio In Los Angeles Link […]

Read More
May 24th, 2013

CNN Digital wins four Society for Features Journalism Awards

CNN Digital nabbed four Society for Features Journalism Awards – including two first-place wins – which honor the craft of […]

Read More

Medea Benjamin addresses heckling the President

Medea Benjamin, Activist, Code Pink told CNN’s Carol Costello that she did not heckle the President. She did not hear […]

Read More

100 Hours, 100 Faces: Memorial Day interactive on CNN.com

As the U.S. observes Memorial Day, CNN is honoring the fallen by spotlighting U.S. casualties from the Afghanistan and Iraq […]

Read More

Preview: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 24 and 25

Girl Rising *Premiere* Saturday 22 June at 2000 BST / 2100 CET Sunday 23 June at 0200 BST / 0300 CET […]

Read More
May 23rd, 2013

Piers Morgan Live: Heroes reunited with the man they saved

Tonight, “Piers Morgan Live” shared the story of tornado survivor Alex Barnett, who joined the program tonight with his emotional […]

Read More

Survivor: “Tornadoes are changing us”

CNN’s Brooke Baldwin talks to Jackie Sing, who was born and raised in Moore, Oklahoma. His house was severely damaged […]

Read More