Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown on CNN International
April 8th, 2013
01:04 PM ET

Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown on CNN International

 LAUNCHES SATURDAY 20 APRIL AT 2000 BST / 2100 CET

Launch episode of new one-hour weekend series explores food and culture of Myanmar

Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown’, hosted by the world-renowned chef, bestselling author and Emmy winning television personality, launches on CNN International on Saturday 20 April at 2000 BST / 2100 CET.

The one-hour weekend lifestyle series follows Bourdain as he travels the across the globe to uncover little-known areas of the world and celebrate diverse cultures by exploring food and dining rituals. Known for his curiosity, candor, and acerbic wit, Bourdain takes viewers off the beaten path of tourist destinations – including some war-torn parts of the world – and meets with a variety of local citizens to offer a window into their lifestyles, and occasionally communes with an internationally lauded chef on his journeys.

The launch episode of ‘Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown’ offers an inside look at Myanmar. In his maiden voyage to the country formerly known as Burma, Bourdain and his crew discover the fabled beauty and local cuisines of a country that had been, up until recently, off-limits to outsiders. Future episodes include tours of Libya, Colombia, the Quebecois side of Canada, Koreatown in Los Angeles, Tangier, Peru and the Congo.

Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown’ is produced by Zero Point Zero Production with Executive Producers and Founders Chris Collins and Lydia Tenaglia, along with Executive Producer Sandra Zweig. The Emmy award winning Zero Point Zero Production has produced programs with Anthony Bourdain for more than a decade, including Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations, The Layover, A Cooks Tour, and Decoding Ferran Adria.

 

  

COMPLETE CNN INTERNATIONAL AIR TIMES ‘ANTHONY BOURDAIN PARTS UNKNOWN’:

Fridays at 1600 BST / 1700 CET
Saturdays at 2000 BST / 2100 CET
Sundays at 0200 BST / 0300 CET
 

Get the latest updates, behind-the-scenes photos and exclusive content from ‘Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown’:

http://facebook.com/PartsUnknownCNN

@partsunknownCNN #PartsUnknown

Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown live blog CNN.com/partsunknown

ENDS

For more information, please contact:

 

Joel Brown
Senior Press Officer
CNN Europe, Middle East & Africa
Tel: + 44 20 7693 0967

joel.brown@turner.com


Topics: CNN
tmpl
soundoff (No Responses)

Post a comment


 

CNN welcomes a lively and courteous discussion as long as you follow the Rules of Conduct set forth in our Terms of Service. Comments are not pre-screened before they post. You agree that anything you post may be used, along with your name and profile picture, in accordance with our Privacy Policy and the license you have granted pursuant to our Terms of Service.