03:44 PM ET, October 28th, 2014

  Network Brings Magic Wall to Viewers’ Fingertips Empire State Building to Display CNN’s Election Results   With the U.S. Senate up for grabs, CNN’s Election Night in America will provide viewers with the most comprehensive coverage and up-to-the-minute election results from all the key states and races across the country and from the Election […] Full Post

March 7th, 2013
04:42 PM ET

McKay Coppins and Ryan Lizza talk to CNN's Piers Morgan about Roger Ailes and his legacy.

Last night CNN’s Piers Morgan was joined by Buzzfeed’s McKay Coppins and CNN Contributor Ryan Lizza to shed some light on Roger Ailes' legacy and his upcoming controversial biographies.  "He has had incredible influence on the news media since the mid-90s when he started Fox News," Lizza, New Yorker Magazine correspondent, said. "So, no doubt about it, he's a worthy subject and has had impact." Coppins later added, "He's really probably one of a handful of the most influential Republicans in the country," Coppins noted. "I mean, you watch Fox News, that is the face of conservatism right now." Watch here.


Topics: CNN • Piers Morgan Live
Anderson Cooper Interviews Sonia Sotomayor
March 7th, 2013
04:32 PM ET

Anderson Cooper Interviews Sonia Sotomayor

ACSotamayor2

In an exclusive interview that will air tonight on Anderson Cooper 360°, Cooper spoke with Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor. Sotomayor took Anderson to her grammar school which is being closed because of Catholic Church finances.

Sound bites from the interview are below. The full interview will air tonight at 8 & 10pm ET.  Video will be available after the show. FULL POST


Topics: AC360 • Anderson Cooper
March 7th, 2013
02:09 PM ET

Man Held in Solitary for Two Years

Today on CNN Newsroom, Victor Blackwell reported on Stephen Slevin, New Mexico prisoner held in solitary confinement for two years deprived of basic care and due process. Slevin won a $15.5 million judgment for his mistreatment.


Topics: CNN • CNN Newsroom
March 7th, 2013
12:23 PM ET

Sen. Rand Paul talks filibuster with CNN's Dana Bash

After finishing his almost 13 hour filibuster, Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY) spoke with CNN chief congressional correspondent Dana Bash about the backstory to his filibuster, his concerns with the confirmation of CIA Director nominee John Brennan and the parliamentary procedures to make the filibuster happen. Visit http://archives.cnn.com/TRANSCRIPTS for a full transcript from the interview; highlights are below.

Background to her interview with Rand Paul from CNN’s Dana Bash: “I want to tell you and our viewers how this happened.  I just came from talking to you on the air and I walked downstairs and just the magic of being in the Senate, I bumped into the senator and he was gracious enough to come and be on with us live.”

From Sen. Paul on White House response: “BASH: So just to be clear, you're announcing right here on CNN that you are going to let John Brennan's nomination now go through? Maybe they could even hold a vote today?

PAUL: Yes. We'll hold it as soon as people want to now. Really, the whole thing is not just to be spiteful to hold up things. Sometimes people get the misimpression that, oh, you're doing things just because you don't like the president. I've actually voted for several of the president's nominees.”

VIDEO – PART I: http://on.cnn.com/YfxciN

VIDEO -PART II: http://on.cnn.com/Yfirwl

MANDATORY CREDIT: CNN’s Dana Bash
FULL POST

CNN Political Ticker: Rand Paul's #filiblizzard filibuster

Topics: CNN
PREVIEW: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 12 and 13
Philippe Cousteau at the Great Barrier Reef (Going Green: Oceans)
March 7th, 2013
11:34 AM ET

PREVIEW: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 12 and 13

Open Court

Open Court - Nadal_CNN

Don Riddell speaks to Rafa Nadal in Mexico

 
Thursday 21 March at 0930 GMT / 1030 CET and 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Saturday 23 March at 0730 GMT / 0830 CET and 2100 GMT / 2200 CET
Sunday 24 March at 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Saturday 30 March at 1630 GMT / 1730 CET
Sunday 31 March at 0730 BST / 0930 CET and 2130 GMT/ 2330 CET
 
Duration: 30 minutes
 

In March’s edition of ‘Open Court’, host Pat Cash is on the sidelines of the Sony Open in Miami – a tournament which attracts the best players in the world, all vying for the prestigious hard court title. FULL POST


Topics: CNN • CNN International • CNN Preview • Press Releases
March 7th, 2013
11:30 AM ET

Reeva's Cousin to Drew Griffin – Steenkamp wasn't in love with Pistorious

For the first time since Oscar Pistorius was freed on bail, the family of Reeva Steenkamp is breaking their silence about her death and the boyfriend who killed her. Drew Griffin – who has been looking into the story from South Africa – spoke with Steenkamp's uncle and cousin.


Topics: AC360 • Drew Griffin
tmpl