10:50 PM ET, August 16th, 2014

Award Marks Second Consecutive Win for Series in Category CNN’s popular original series Anthony Bourdain Parts Unknown was honored with the award for Outstanding Informational Series, for the second consecutive year, during the 2014 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy presentation at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles earlier tonight. The award was presented to Anthony Bourdain, […] Full Post

August 24th, 2012
12:19 PM ET

Romney Revealed - Family, Faith and the Road to Power airs Sunday

CNN chief political analyst Gloria Borger reports  on the life, politics, and mission of presumptive GOP presidential nominee Mitt Romney, for a 90-minute documentary airing on the eve of the Republican National Convention in Tampa, FL.

Borger's insightful profile includes interviews with Mitt and Ann Romney, eldest son Tagg, and former gubernatorial chief of staff, former campaign manager, and closest aide Beth Myers for an intimate look at a personal side of the candidate as father, family man, business leader, politician, and man of faith.  Adding commentary about Romney’s 2008 and 2012 campaigns for president are senior campaign adviser Eric Fehrnstrom, CNN contributor and Romney 2008 campaign adviser Alex Castellanos, CNN contributor Erick Erickson, and Democratic consultant Tad Devine. 

Borger also speaks with former U.S. Rep. Patrick Kennedy (D-RI) about Romney’s run for the U.S. Senate against his father, the late Sen. Ted Kennedy (D-MA), and reviews Romney’s tenure as Governor of Massachusetts, CEO of the 2002 Olympics Organizing Committee, his missionary work, as well as his current history-making campaign.

ROMNEY REVEALED: FAMILY, FAITH AND THE ROAD TO POWER premieres Sunday, August 26 at 8:00pm and 11:00pm ET & PT on CNN/US.

###

August 24th, 2012
08:43 AM ET

Syria: Behind the Line

MEDIA ADVISORY

Date:         24 August 2012

Contact:     Joel Brown, Senior Press Officer
                  CNN Europe, Middle East & Africa
                 + 44 20 7693 0967    
                 joel.brown@turner.com
 

 

 Syria: Behind the Line

For the past 17 months, Syria has been in a state of war. Relentless bombardments from the government-controlled army have civilians fleeing and rebels taking up arms.

Whenever possible, CNN's correspondents have covered the conflict from the inside, and recently, Ben Wedeman, Ivan Watson and their small crews risked their lives to do just that.

They snuck into northern Syria, reporting in and around the city of Aleppo – the latest flashpoint of the fighting. In this city of more than two million people, daily life is reduced to dodging bullets and bombs.

Wedeman and Watson were in the streets of northern Syria and on the front lines of the fighting to meet the faces of the Syrian rebellion, and the civilians caught in the crossfire.

In a CNN International special, ‘Syria: Behind the Line’, Wedeman and Watson reflect on their journeys – a rare glimpse into what it was like to report from inside Syria – with stories and insight only they can provide from their time behind the line.

 

PREVIEW VIDEOS:
 
Syrian Regime Attacks Hospital: http://on.cnn.com/OwMzS8 (also viewable above)
Syrian Rebels  Fight Through Grief: http://on.cnn.com/NFwBbm
 
 
FULL AIR TIMES:
 
Friday 24 August at 1630 BST / 1730 CET
Saturday 25 August at 1400 BST / 1500 CET and 2130 BST / 2230 CET
Sunday 26 August at 1030 BST / 1130 CET
Monday 27 August at 0430 BST / CET and 0830 BST / 0930 CET
Tuesday 28 August 1030 BST / 1130 CET and 1730 BST / 1830 CET
Wednesday 29 August 0530 BST / 0630 CET

Topics: CNN
tmpl