03:44 PM ET, October 28th, 2014

  Network Brings Magic Wall to Viewers’ Fingertips Empire State Building to Display CNN’s Election Results   With the U.S. Senate up for grabs, CNN’s Election Night in America will provide viewers with the most comprehensive coverage and up-to-the-minute election results from all the key states and races across the country and from the Election […] Full Post

March 16th, 2012
11:49 AM ET

Attorney of Afghan Shooting Suspect Says Client Didn't "Snap"

CNN's Carl Costello spoke to John Henry Browne, the attorney for the Afghan shooting suspect. He gave some insight into the soldier's defense.


Topics: CNN • CNN Newsroom
PREVIEW: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 13 & 14
Leading Women: CNN’s Felicia Taylor (left) and ‘Leading Woman’ Caroline Herrera
March 16th, 2012
11:28 AM ET

PREVIEW: CNN International Programme Information Weeks 13 & 14

Future Cities

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday 28 March at 1045 BST / 1145 CET and 1745 BST / 1845 CET
Saturday 31 March at 0545 BST / 0645 CET and 1945 BST / 2045 CET
Sunday 01 April at 1245 BST / 1345 CET
Saturday 21 April at 1245 BST / 1345 CET
Sunday 22 April at 0545 BST/ 0645 CET and 1945 BST / 2045 CET
Duration: 15 minutes

Unlike the United States or parts of Europe, Hong Kongs its on solid financial footing these days. And the city is taking steps to stay ahead of the curve, particularly when it comes to infrastructure.

This month’s ‘Future Cities’ goes exploring beneath the crowded streets, where the city is blasting and drilling its way ahead, expanding one of the world's best train systems. Hosted by Richard Quest, the programme also investigates how Hong Kong continues to grapple with incredible urban density and lack of open space. The redevelopment of an iconic landing strip is being watched closely, and there are plans for even more controversial land reclamation from the surrounding seas.

cnn.com/futurecities
@RichardQuest
 
More programming information after the jump.
FULL POST

Topics: CNN Preview
tmpl