03:44 PM ET, October 28th, 2014

  Network Brings Magic Wall to Viewers’ Fingertips Empire State Building to Display CNN’s Election Results   With the U.S. Senate up for grabs, CNN’s Election Night in America will provide viewers with the most comprehensive coverage and up-to-the-minute election results from all the key states and races across the country and from the Election […] Full Post

CNNGo explores the sights, tastes and sounds of Italy's Capital city
The Colosseum in Rome
February 1st, 2012
07:03 AM ET

CNNGo explores the sights, tastes and sounds of Italy's Capital city

Airs Wednesday 8 February at 1730 GMT / 1830 CET

In February, CNNGo heads to Rome to reveal the sights, tastes and sounds of Italy's Capital – from the historic wonders of the city centre to the trendiest spots off the beaten track. 

Acclaimed film directors Luca Ragazzi and Gustav Hofer take viewers on a bike tour through winding cobbled streets in search of the perfect coffee and to the very top of one of Rome's most iconic buildings, "Il Vittoriano". 

In a city deeply steeped in history and art, CNN admires Raphael's frescoes through a photographer's lens and explore the art scene in the up-and-coming Pigneto neighbourhood.

Social media expert and part-time singer Paolo Mulè shows us around the trendy neighbourhood of Testaccio – at the heart of it, sits a hill which is entirely made of vessels discarded by ancient merchant ships. Sommelier Hande Leimer takes CNNGo to the Monti neighbourhood to savour the best of the local food and wine. And "The Michelangelo of Pizza", Gabriele Bonci, shows us how he makes his renowned creations. 

Full air times:

Wednesday 8 February at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET and 1730 GMT / 1830 CET
Saturday 11 February at 0530 GMT / 0630 CET and 1930 GMT / 2030 CET
Sunday 12 February at 1230 GMT / 1330 CET
Duration: 30 minutes

Topics: CNN Preview • Press Releases
tmpl
soundoff (No Responses)

Post a comment


 

CNN welcomes a lively and courteous discussion as long as you follow the Rules of Conduct set forth in our Terms of Service. Comments are not pre-screened before they post. You agree that anything you post may be used, along with your name and profile picture, in accordance with our Privacy Policy and the license you have granted pursuant to our Terms of Service.